Jason Aldean, Florida Georgia Line And Carrie Underwood Are Top Nominees For 2018 CMT Music Awards

Carrie Underwood, Florida Georgia Line and Jason Aldean lead all nominees with four each at the 2018 CMT Music Awards. The nominations for the annual show honoring outstanding achievement in country music videos were announced Tuesday morning. Little Big Town will be hosting the award show on Wednesday, June 6th and were also nominated for three awards. Underwood, FGL and Aldean are all nominated in the Video of the Year category. Blake Shelton, Brett Young, Brothers Osborne, Dan + Shay, Justin Timberlake featuring Chris Stapleton, Kane Brown featuring Lauren Alaina, Kelsea Ballerini, Luke Combs, and Thomas Rhett round out the category. The final nominees, which are fan-voted, will be announced the morning of the show with the winner chosen via social media during the awards.

Carrie Underwood, Jason Aldean Lead 2018 CMT Awards Nominees

Via tasteofcountry.com

Editorial credit: s_bukley / Shutterstock.com